POTENZA, Sylfirm X and Secret RF are all RF microneedling systems. What makes treatments different is not just the device name: the needle tip, depth, energy mode and any accompanying product matter too.
The three devices



Which settings suit your concern?
| Device | Published technical information | Common consultation topics | What to confirm |
|---|---|---|---|
| POTENZA | Multiple tips, including insulated, non-insulated, pumping, single-pin and non-invasive options. | Acne scars, pores, oiliness and texture; sometimes combined with Skin Juvelook. | Which tip is being used, whether it is CP-25, and the product and quantity. |
| Sylfirm X | 2 MHz bipolar RF microneedling; published depth range 0.3–4.0 mm, with CW and PW modes. | Pores, texture, redness and pigment-related concerns, with mode selection based on clinical assessment. | The mode, tip and depth settings for each area. |
| Secret RF | 25- and 64-pin tips; published adjustable depth range approximately 0.5–3.5 mm. | Acne scars, pores, fine lines, skin texture and body texture concerns. | 25 or 64 pins, full face or local treatment, and any separate disposable-tip charge. |
POTENZA CP-25 is not a skin booster injector
POTENZA CP-16 and CP-25 are pumping tips. After microneedles deliver RF energy, withdrawal of the needles helps topical solutions enter the microchannels. This is different from a device that injects a measured dose through hollow needles.
- Manual injections: a doctor injects the product point by point using a syringe.
- Conventional skin booster injector: a multi-needle injector delivers measured amounts.
- POTENZA CP-25: RF microneedling with pumping-assisted topical delivery.
- Dermaroller: surface microchannels assist topical application. These methods differ in delivery route, depth and energy; they should not all appear as the same treatment on a quote.
Choosing by skin concern
Depressed acne scars
RF microneedling can be considered for dermal remodelling, but ice-pick, boxcar and rolling scars need different plans. Tethered scars may require assessment for subcision, TCA CROSS or fractional treatments. Greater needle depth is not automatically better.
Pores, oiliness and uneven texture
Depth, energy and passes depend on oil production, skin thickness, pore appearance and active acne. POTENZA offers different tips; Secret RF has 25- and 64-pin options; Sylfirm X offers CW/PW settings.
Redness, sensitivity and melasma-prone skin
A device being used for redness or pigmentation does not mean aggressive settings suit everyone. Distinguish rosacea, post-inflammatory redness, vascular concerns and melasma first. A clinician may use vascular lasers or gentle pigment treatments separately.
Indicative prices in Korea in 2026
| Treatment and area | Published single-session price (KRW) | Pulses, volume and inclusions |
|---|---|---|
| POTENZA N25: cheeks and nose, not full face | 300,000; 330,000 with 10% VAT | Pulse count not specified; no Juvelook in this example. Confirm tip and anaesthetic charges. |
| POTENZA CP-25 + Juvelook: cheeks and nose | 465,000; 511,500 with 10% VAT | Juvelook 3cc; pulse count not specified. A named-doctor surcharge/rate may apply. |
| Sylfirm X: separate single-session offers | 149,000 / 275,000; listed inclusive of VAT | Not like-for-like: pulses, area and tip are not consistently specified. This is not a full-face price range for one standard package. |
| Secret RF first-treatment offer + soothing modeling mask | 89,000 + 30,000 tip fee; VAT extra | 350+ pulses; the headline price is not an all-inclusive total. |
| Secret RF first-treatment combinations + soothing modeling mask | PDRN 169,000; ASCE 179,000; Juvelook 199,000 | Each includes 350+ pulses and the tip; PDRN 3cc, ASCE exosomes 2.5cc or Juvelook 3cc respectively. VAT extra. |
These are individual published offers from different providers, not shared prices for the four featured clinics. Full face, cheeks and nose, and 350+ pulses are different specifications: do not rank them by the lowest headline price. Product cc refers to prepared volume, not necessarily a whole vial. Confirm eligibility, anaesthetic, tip and the final tax-inclusive total.
Downtime and travel planning
Temporary redness, warmth, tiny needle marks or roughness may occur. Surface reactions often last around 1–3 days, but deeper scar treatments, sensitive skin or combined procedures can need longer.
- Leave at least a day to observe your skin before flying home; do not schedule treatment immediately before the airport.
- Follow the clinic’s advice on gentle cleansing, moisturiser and sun protection; pause acids, exfoliants and strong actives.
- Worsening pain, blisters, significant oozing, pus or fever warrant prompt medical assessment rather than waiting for an online reply.
Four Seoul clinics to consider
These clinics are in Gangnam, Seongsu and Hongdae. Compare the actual tip, treatment area and combination rather than the device name alone.

Secret Clinic (시크릿의원)
Area: Gangnam-gu · Sinnonhyeon
Device: Sylfirm X
Consult about RF microneedling and texture treatment, with the mode and tip chosen for your skin.
Address: 5F, Namyeong Building, 458 Gangnam-daero, Gangnam-gu, Seoul
View clinic details
Iris Dermatology (아이리스피부과의원)
Area: Seongdong-gu · Seongsu / Ttukseom Station
Device: Secret RF
The clinic’s price list includes Secret RF and cooling care; enquire about pores, acne scars and texture.
Address: 2F, 26 Sangwon-gil, Seongdong-gu, Seoul
View clinic details
Gangnam TIME Clinic
Area: Gangnam-gu · Gangnam / Sinnonhyeon
Device: POTENZA
The treatment list includes full-face POTENZA. Check treatment and disposable-tip fees separately.
Address: 9F, Urban Hive, 476 Gangnam-daero, Gangnam-gu, Seoul
View clinic details
LOVAE Clinic
Area: Mapo-gu · Hongdae
Device: POTENZA
The clinic lists POTENZA and fractional treatments for pores and acne scars; discuss scar type and downtime.
Address: 7F, Sangjin Building, 165 Yanghwa-ro, Mapo-gu, Seoul
View clinic detailsSix questions to ask before booking
- What is the full device name and model?
- Which tip will be used, and is its cost included?
- How many pulses or passes cover the full face, and how is depth adjusted by area?
- For CP-25 or another delivery treatment, which product, brand and quantity are used?
- Who performs the treatment, and are anaesthesia, soothing care and VAT included?
- How long is recovery, and how do I arrange follow-up after returning home?
Frequently asked questions
Are all three devices RF microneedling?
Yes, but their tips, modes, depths and combination treatments differ. The shared category name is not enough for a price comparison.
Is POTENZA CP-25 the same as skin booster injections?
No. It combines RF microneedling with pumping-assisted delivery, rather than manual injections or a conventional skin booster injector.
Should acne scars always be treated at the deepest setting?
No. Scar type, tethering, skin thickness and pigmentation risk all affect the settings. Deeper is not necessarily better.
Is a quote saying only “full-face RF microneedling” enough?
No. Ask for the device, tip, pulses/passes, area, product, treating doctor and total including tax.
This guide explains devices, specifications and budgeting; it does not replace an individual assessment and treatment plan from a dermatologist.




